Examination prayer

Standard

National Day of Prayer

It’s exam time again! I don’t have any exams this semester but I thought I would share this prayer I wrote last year….

Dear Lord and Father,

Thank You for bringing me this far in my studies. You promised in Proverbs 16:3 that if I commit my works to You Lord, my plans will succeed and You have truly kept that promise. Lord, I pray for the strength to study and prepare for this exam. You have advised in Galatians 6:9 for me not to become weary in doing good, for at the proper time I will reap a harvest if I do not give up. Lord You know the plans You have for me and I know they are plans to prosper me and give me hope and a future (Jeremiah 29:11-13).

Lord, keep me from anxiety, and if I am feeling overwhelmed, help me to cast my anxiety on You because You care for me (1 Peter 5:6-7). Help me to acknowledge You through everything I do so that You will make my path straight (Proverbs 3:6). I thank You for charging me with this task for my life as You asked Adam to care for the orchard in Eden (Genesis 2:15). I pray that I will be a better caretaker with your guidance. Lord help me to continue to fear you as this is the beginning of wisdom. Help me to follow your commands as that would result in understanding (Psalms 111:10).  Lord I pray all this in Jesus’ name,

Amen

If you are doing exams, I wish you God’s blessings and guidance!
If you are not, share with those who you know need a divine study partner!

God bless,

Angie

Leave a Reply

