Give thanks

Standard

Do you know how hard it is to give thanks when practically

EVERYTHING is going wrong?

This week my pay got docked, I suffered from fatigue and pain associated with a surgery I recently had, and a truck crashed into my mom’s car!

BUT according to my Weekly Gratitude Review the things I were grateful for were…

Monday (08/20)

12:28 PM
My surgery went without a hitch. And I can taste sugar again. I think that was the most daunting thing cuz I love my food!! 

Tuesday (08/21)

11:23 AM
Caribbean Pot with Chris. I’m so excited to try these recipes! 

Wednesday (08/22)

11:16 AM
My mum is alive! Thank God! 

Thursday (08/23)

09:54 AM
That was sweet of  my uncle to call and check up on me. So far my recovery has been pretty good. No infections, not a lot of pain/discomfort. And I’m back at the gym which is great. Also trying to get back into school. It’s hard! 

Friday (08/24)

09:31 AM
I could smell soup cooking yay!!

It’s amazing how quickly you lose sight of the things that matter. And that’s why I just wanted to share with you guys this FREE service called grateful160. I used this to prepare my weekly gratitude review above.

Basically, you’re sent an email up to four times daily that you reply to with a a short reflection of gratitude which is stored in your journal. Each week you get an email summary of all you had to be thankful for over the week. I’ve been using it for about 2 months now and I must say it’s a great feeling at the end of the week to see what you were blessed with all week. I chose to be reminded once a day, and for my summary to be delivered on a Friday (usually my most bummy day!) and it’s an instant lift!

Furthermore, forcing yourself to focus on your blessings really sets up the foundation for your daily prayers. Anyway I hope you check out the service… or at the least be grateful!

1Rejoice always, 17 pray continually, 18 give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. 1 Thes 5:16-18.

3 responses »

  1. Regardless of what goes on in your life, you always have something to be thankful for! So yes, give thanks! On another note, Caribbean Pot is one of my FAVE blogs! I’m from Trinidad (just like Chris) and I learned to cook a lot of stuff that I didn’t know how to make before I moved to the States from his blog. I’m super thankful for that!

Leave a Reply

