When being a Christian becomes hard… (reblog)

Standard

This was an awesome article and says everything I want to say!

I became a Christian when I was six years old. My dad was reading me the story of Zacchaeus, and something just clicked. I finally understood what this whole salvation thing was about (well, as well as a precocious six year old girl can). But as I sat there listening to the story of a small man who just wanted to see Jesus, I wanted to be saved. I wanted to accept Christ into my heart as my Savior. I wanted to be a real Christian. I was ready.

So my dad prayed with me before I went to bed, and the next day I woke up reborn. Renewed. I was a different person.

My faith was easy when I was younger. Things usually are. You have fewer questions, you rarely doubt, and the mysteries seem more entrancing than distressing. You are able to accept things, because you don’t have…

View original post 912 more words

Leave a Reply

